Who We Are


founded in 1999 by mississippi filmmakers and lovers…

Crossroads Film Festival celebrates the art of filmmaking in all of its diversity and depth; showcases a broader spectrum of film and video for the community; presents and honors film related to Mississippi and the South; and provides educational opportunities and forums of discussion for film lovers and aspiring filmmakers.


2019 Festival Committee

Michele Baker, festival coordinator
Philip Scarborough, director
Robert Lesley, sponsorships
Eric Reisman, Volunteer Coordinator
Michelle Dawson & Zach Prichard, board liaisons
Robert Traub, screenings
Michelle Barrett, marketing/PR
Mallory Bailey, program design
Philip Scarborough, technical
Lisa Papale, festival jury
David Papale, audience awards
Bethany Williams, music video showcase
Jimmy Taylor & Alfred Luckett, transportation
Janis Boersma, box office
Ann Willett, merchandise
Colt Covington, In-Theater Tech coordinator
Pam Brooks, Malco
Seth Tadlock, Malco

Robert Traub • Fran Baker •
Michele Baker • Colt Covington •
Eric Reisman • Philip Scarborough • Lucian Dixon • Carolina Whitfield-Smith • Jenni Smith • Robbie Fisher • Bethany Williams • Thabi Moyo

Commercial:  SpotOn Productions, LLC

Board of Directors

Jenni Smith, Co-President
Philip Scarborough, Co-President
Julian Rankin, Vice President
Fonda Devrow, Secretary/Treasurer

Merry Barnes
Colt Covington
Sid Davis
Michelle B. Dawson
Monte Kraus
Roderick "Randy" Kwan
Jerel Levanway
Vickye Murray
Richard "Rick" Negron
Rick Patt
Zach Prichard
Roderick Red
Greg Smith
Jimmy Taylor
Yvetta "Kai" Williams

    Advisory Board

    Ed Inman
    Mark Knight
    Jeanne Luckett
    Anita Modak-Truran
    Joy Parikh
    Nina Parikh
    Philip Scarborough
    Todd Stauffer
    Ferrell Tadlock